Sunday Song 7.16.17

There are times in our lives when we’re reminded just how sinful we really are. For me, it was when I was planning today’s service three weeks ago. Since it is my birthday, I was tempted to include my favorite songs…because it was my birthday. But the Holy Spirit convicted me (quickly) and fixed all that. Despite my sinful nature, we are singing some great songs today.

This song was a congregational favorite at the first church I served in Adamsville. They would always sing out strong on this song and I’ve been sure to take it with me to every church I’ve served since then.

Leave a Reply

