Wins & Losses (June 25-July 8)

I guess W&L will just come on a bi-weekly basis until I get back in the school routine in August. Oh well, here ya go.

Wins

  • I completed a two-week summer theatre conservatory at Playhouse on the Square. While the first week was sort of frustrating, the second week was much more fun and enjoyable. I really enjoyed getting to know some of the kids and working with them as they prepared for mock auditions and the showcase. I hope I get to do this again next year now that I know what is expected of me.
  • The Leets and Brashers enjoyed a pre-Independence Day concert at the Levitt Shell. Having never been to the Levitt Shell, I was pretty excited to see the venue and experience a concert. We thoroughly enjoyed the 2PC choir and MSO. Reagan even enjoyed the mini-firework show at the end shot off to “Stars and Stripes Forever.”
  • The first day of July was met with a quick road trip to Nashville for Reagan to meet her Great-Great Aunt Nancy (this is my father-in-law’s aunt on his mother’s side). We enjoyed great food and quality time with that side of the family. Reagan was a trooper for most of the trip, but I guess she has a right to be angry when you’re in a carseat for that long.
  • We spent the Fourth of July holiday with the Mud Creek Brashers. We saw quite a few extended family members, as well as a few friends. Before we left, we got a tour of the nearly-completed sanctuary at Adamsville FBC and it looks great.
  • On Friday night of last week, I traveled to Enville to play for my cousin’s wedding. It was a quick trip, but the location of the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I’m a bit of a fan of farm weddings, even though I didn’t have one of my own. It was good to see more extended family on that day, and I’m thrilled for Kristina and Tyler as they begin their new life together.

Losses

  • It’s absolutely flabbergasting to me that summer is already halfway over. While I’ve enjoyed the time I had, knowing that school is now less than a month away is not a happy thought. I will miss my time at home with my girls.
  • Reagan has entered a sleeping regression. We’re trying all sorts of things to try and figure her out. Check back later.
Leave a Reply

