Wins & Losses (April 23-29)

Wins

  • Schoolhouse Rock LIVE! ended with a bang on Saturday afternoon. The long days, countless emails, many receipts, and constant running around all came together for an excellent three-day run of the show. I am so proud of the kids and what they accomplished. It was especially nice to have my 5th grade social studies teacher, Debbie Plunk, in the audience on Friday night. That meant so much to me. It will certainly be nice to go home at 3:15 every day from now until the end of the year. To celebrate the end of the show, Becca and I attended the Memphis Symphony’s final pops concert of their 2016-2017 season featuring an evening of John Williams music!
  • Becca and I are so blessed to have the families that we have. When Becca went back to work on Thursday morning (many tears), our families sprang into action to cover babysitting. Well, it’s not like we had to twist their arms or anything…but we are grateful nonetheless! Melanie/Miminanaebu took a shift on Thursday, my parents/Papa G & Gigi covered Friday, and Aunt Nat & Grandmair took the evening shift on Friday night. This also gave Becca a chance to come see my show on Friday night.
  • On Monday night while watching Dancing with the Stars, Reagan and I were having some daddy-daughter time when all of a sudden, her first giggle popped out of her! I could hardly contain myself (as some of you might have seen in the video), and we have watched it over and over and over and over…

Losses

  • One of the most frustrating things as a professional artist/musician/whatever-I-am is when others who aren’t in my profession seem to think they have the solutions to all my problems. They feel it is necessary to impress upon me (rudely) why their solutions are so much better than whatever it is I have used to survive. When the dust settles, I can usually laugh it off. Initially, though…many words.
Leave a Reply

