Sunday Song 11.13.16

cross note

I love songs that tell the whole story of Jesus. I believe songs that illustrate the entire gospel story are the ones that draw people closest to the throne . To hear the story of Christ from birth to life to death to resurrection is a beautiful thing and to sing it is even more beautiful. I was introduced to this song when my parents were still serving a church in Summerville, GA. I went off to college the next month where I was able to sing in the church choir where the songwriter, Travis Cottrell, led worship. I never get tired of it.

Yesterday, we made it extra special by singing it while our youth sign team, Unspoken, signed it. It was an absolutely beautiful time of worship that I will never forget.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Song 11.13.16

Leave a Reply

