Sunday Song 10.30.16

cross note

One of the “invitation songs” that I don’t remember singing a lot growing up is “All the Way My Savior Leads Me.” It’s always been a familiar song, but not like a hymn such as “Just as I Am.” However, I had it in my library and decided that we should do it at LEBC. When I utilized it a few months ago as our song of calling, I began to appreciate it a lot more. This is especially true of the last verse that reads:

“All the way, Savior leads me, O the fullness of His love!
Perfect rest to me is promised in My Father’s house above
when my Spirit clothed immortal, wings its flight to realms of day,
This my song through endless ages, “Jesus led me all the way!”
Leave a Reply

