Bucket List Item #1: Make fried chicken

  1. Learn how to properly make fried chicken.

I have always, ALWAYS wanted to learn to make good fried chicken. It is one of my favorite dishes in the world. I’ve just been scared to try it for fear of messing it up. I mean, let’s be honest…if there is a dish a true Southerner doesn’t want to mess up, it’s fried chicken. But after persuading my wife to let me try it and finding Paula Deen’s recipe, I am happy to say that it turned out splendidly. I ate about 4 pieces of it and the wife approved when she had a piece. I can’t wait to make it again!

img_1325

 

img_1328

Leave a Reply

