Wins & Losses (August 7-13)

Wins & Losses

Wins

  • Inservice at FACS was great. I met some incredible co-workers and, although I’m teaching a brand new subject this year, I believe that I will enjoy the planning and teaching a lot more. It’s also helpful to have a curriculum to guide me along.
  • I found out in the middle of the week that the Sandi Patty concert we’ll be attending in October will be the site of a live DVD recording of the concert! I’ve always wanted to be a part of something like that; and now, I’ll get to cherish the evening for years to come!
  • At the Brasher house, we love Fixer Upper. We love it even more we we find it on Netflix with no commercials. We’ve spent a few hours watching it this past week and will continue to do so this week.
  • Over the last two weeks, Becca and I have been house-hunting in our area. We feel that we’re in a place to find somewhere to settle down since we both have steady jobs quasi-equidistant from where we live now. The searches have been fun and we hope to bring good news in the weeks to come!

Losses

  • No losses this week! Tune in next time to hear the comparison of this week!
Leave a Reply

