Wins & Losses (November 29-December 5)

Wins

The Tennessee Volunteers are headed to Orlando for the Outback Bowl against Northwestern University! I’m so glad the Vols are finally in the uphill stages and we are reaping the benefits.

I turned in my last lesson plans of the semester last week. A break from those will be quite welcome for the next few weeks.

Watching “A Union Christmas” from the audience was a different, though quite enjoyable time of welcoming in the Advent/Christmas season.

I had a meeting with the music consultant of Theatre Memphis last Wednesday, and secured a place as secondary rehearsal accompanist for their production of Into the Woods next spring. This will keep me practicing and open up some doors for my thespian self here in the Bluff City. Just when I thought I was done with this show!

We decorated the apartment for the Christmas season last Sunday. While our decorations are a little on the small/short/little side (a significant thing for this Christmas junkie), we are so happy to have our future home nice and festive 🙂

Losses

Rebecca and I caught a performance of Peter Pan at Playhouse on the Square this weekend. While the show was pretty good, it was not worth my rather expensive ticket. Since they label themselves a “professional theatre group,” I expect a little more professionalism considering the money I paid for a ticket.

House District 94’s marvelous representative, Leigh Wilburn, resigned her TN House seat this past week. Leigh is a personal friend of mine and I hate to see her go after only one year. Nonetheless, she showed great professionalism in placing her family above her position and I greatly respect her for that.

I paid my first student loan bill on Wednesday of last week. That was quite daunting (to me and my bank account), but a task that must be completed. 1 down, 119 to go!

Leave a Reply

