Subconcious Disconnect

Last night, I experienced a feeling that, to my knowledge, I’ve never experienced before. I did not want to go to church. And once I got there, I didn’t want to be there.

On Saturday, I signed my 18-month lease for my new home in Memphis. It’s a wonderful place with outstanding management. The townhome I was able to secure is very spacious for me and my bride who will join me in December. I will receive my keys tomorrow (July 14th) and the move-in process will begin its full swing. Now, for the reasons I felt the way I did last night.

At first, I could not comprehend why in the world I was feeling such emotions. I love my church. I have loved being there since October thanks to the wonderful people, solid preaching, and dynamic vision. Once I consulted my quite knowledgeable fiancee, I came to a conclusion. The subconscious disconnect from McNairy County has finally kicked into high gear. Adamsville/Selmer is not my home anymore. First Baptist Church will no longer be my place of worship. Piggly Wiggly won’t be the only grocery store anymore. And slugburgers will be a harder commodity to attain (AAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!). The signing of the lease was the most contributing factor in my flood of emotions last night. I was able to confide in several people who understood my predicament because of similar situations. I never thought I would be very far from McNairy County (and Memphis isn’t incredibly far, mind you), but this is a huge step in life for me.

Thanks to my emotional makeup, I’ll probably have a good cry this week because I tend to only cry when I’m overwhelmed with 10 million emotions. And with my birthday coming up on Thursday, I’ll for sure be a basketcase by the end of the week.

I’m not sure why I’m writing this post, but thanks for reading it anyway. You’re a pal.

2 thoughts on “Subconcious Disconnect

  1. This move will change your life forever. Then starting your job will be the next step. Then getting married puts the icing on the cake. You have been on my mind so much the last few days thinking how much your life will change. I pray that you will be safe and happy. I am so proud of you and I love you Mimi

    Like

Leave a Reply

