Skittles, the Confederacy, and the Latest News

As a friend of mine so greatly put it, my social media feeds look like a battle broke out between the Confederacy and a Skittles factory. I don’t have the time to write a long opinion and none of you have the energy to read another one. So I will keep my comments very short and slightly sweet.

I believe that marriage is between one man and one woman. I think the Supreme Court overstepped their bounds by ignoring the democratic process.

I believe any American citizen has the right to fly the Confederate flag on their own property. However, I do not believe the flag should be flown on government property. There are many opinions on the flag that have no credentials. One fact is true: it represents a country that does not exist anymore.

In the latest news, I bought my first recliner. It’s a blessing.

Leave a Reply

