2014 Year in Review

I always try to do a “year in review” blog just before or right after the new year begins  to recap on the hits and misses of the last year. I am running a little late this year, but still wanted to do it. So, here goes.

wpid-img_65514521781990.jpegThe year had a tragic start to it. Losing our sweet Olivia was more than any of us thought we could bear. However, we relied on the magnificent and unfailing love of our God to get us through. Our Lord delivered and although we still miss her dearly, we rejoice in the time that we spent with her.

Singers

Visiting, touring, and singing throughout the beautiful country of Ireland. It was a once-in-a-lifetime trip with some of my best friends. We had a marvelous time and I will never forget it.

UU Super Senior Year

Spending my summer working on a political campaign, complete with meet-and-greets with these fine gentleman that represent the great state of Tennessee. (Left to right: U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander, Governor Bill Haslam, State Senator Ed Jackson, U.S. Senator Bob Corker, U.S. Congressman Stephen Fincher, and State Senator Mark Green)

DSCF1736

Finally performing my senior recital. It had been a lot of hard work up until that night, but it was all worth it. I was so happy to have all my friends and family there to celebrate with me. It was such a blessing.

Lectern

Wrapping up my term as TISL Speaker of the House. The General Assembly was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed presiding over the House chamber.

Me & Becca

This girl. Beginning a relationship with my best friend has been the most rewarding decision of 2014. God has richly blessed the both of us and I am looking forward to what this next year holds. I love you Becca!

Leave a Reply

