Song of the Week 12/28/14-1/3/15

I used to have a weekly post on my blog featuring a particular song that held my attention at that time. I am hoping to start this trend back up and see how long it will last this go-around. These songs could either be a song that I had just recently heard, a song that I had always loved, or just a random song that I happen to know the words to. In this week’s case, it’s the first.

Bill Gaither is not only one of the best songwriters the world has ever seen. He has such a soothing voice and knows just how to make a song the most soothing ballad in the world. This particular song is plea. The singer is asking the Lord to make his faith real to him. He knows it’s real, despite what he’s seen done “in Your name.” Perhaps you’ve been in this situation before. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

