My Christmas Prayer

The sacred songs of Christmas always hold a special place in my heart. We have our timeless Christmas carols that we sing every year in church, while caroling, and just whenever the song pops in our head. About ten years ago, a song was written that has become quite popular among some southern gospel groups and in choir cantatas. I first heard it on a Christmas CD by Ernie Haase & signature Sound. I absolutely love the chorus and ever year, I have made it my Christmas prayer for the holiday season and the upcoming year. I hope you will make it your prayer as well.

May your Christmas be filled with the joy that only Christ can give!

Come make a place
The shape of Your love alone
Come make a place
Come make my heart Your home
Jesus, I’m empty without You
And You’re everything I need
So come with Your grace
Come make a place in me

Leave a Reply

