July, the Greatest Month

July is a beautiful month.

I just wrapped up two full weeks of summer that were spent with my favorite people in the world. Two weeks ago, I was working Union’s Summer Music Camp with several music major friends. We had a great time working with the kids and we also celebrated my 22nd birthday while we were there. The staffers of music camp made my birthday so special and I’m glad that I got to spend it with them. They all took me out for ice cream at Yogurt Square and we had a ball. The following Saturday, there was a surprise reception honoring Mr. C at my parents’ church. He is retiring after 30 years of service to the Adamsville Band and it was nice to see all the old faces show up for his reception. We have established a scholarship in his name to any future student that will pursue music once they graduate high school.

image

Following an absolutely exhausting week of Music Camp, my family and I left on vacation for a week in the Smokies. We went to Dollywood, Splash Country, and a night at The Comedy Barn. No matter how many times I go to the mountains, I never get tired of the scenery and the attractions in Pigeon Forge. I got to visit the Southern Gospel Music Association Hall of Fame, the Dolly Parton Museum & Tour Bus, and I discovered my new favorite roller coaster: Wild Eagle.

image

Now that those two weeks are over, it’s back to work for a little while before school begins in just under a month (WHAT?).

Leave a Reply

