New roommate

So the men of 57H in Cherry Grove got a new roommate last Saturday. I was speculative of how this would turn out. I was somewhat okay with it, but not 100%. The guys kept telling me that it would be a good idea. Yet, they could not sell their idea completely. But alas, when I got home from Cookeville Saturday night, they had brought the new roommate in complete with a bed and everything. Here SHE is…

Jayda

 

That’s right. We got ourselves a dog…a girl dog at that. Her name is Jayda and she’s an Australian Shepherd/Siberian Husky mix. I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE. I literally cannot get over how adorable she is. All I want to do is play with her all the time. Last night, since I was finished with finals, I got in my pajamas, curled up on the couch with a movie, and had her snuggling right next to me. It was glorious. Most of it was the fact that I had the time to do it because of no more finals. But Jayda’s snuggling just added to the bliss of it. I cannot count the number of people that have come over to see her since last Saturday. She’s become quite popular 🙂

Leave a Reply

