To my FCC Family

September 1, 2013

To my church family,

On January 22, 2012, I began my very first ministry here. Bro. Gary placed his trust in me to lead you fine people in worship of the one true God. The support, encouragement, and sincere love you have shown me in the last year and eight months has been unmerited. It is such a blessing for me to watch you all from the pulpit Sunday after Sunday singing the praises of our great Lord and Savior. So it is with mixed feelings that I announce my resignation from First Christian Church of Adamsville. I have accepted the call as Minister of Music at Sanford Hill Baptist Church in Henderson, Tennessee effective September 22nd. I am excited about the new opportunities the Lord is opening up for me in this new venture. I covet your prayers as God leads me to this new place of ministry. And don’t worry…I’ll be around. My Adamsville roots are planted deep and I could not abandon my hometown all together. Thank you for your unending support for me as I move on from my time here. I leave you with this passage of Scripture that I find very fitting in this moment:

Every time I think of you, I give thanks to my God. Whenever I pray, I make my requests for all of you with joy, for you have been my partners in spreading the Good News about Christ from the time you first heard it until now. And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.

Phillipians 1:3-6

To the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God.

Logan Brasher

Leave a Reply

