I’m back!

Finally! I know, it’s been a LONG time since I last posted a decent blog. But wow what a summer! Definitely one of the busiest of my life. Plenty of things to do with hardly any down time between one adventure and another. But alas, college hath raised her head once more and commenceth me to “Come hither and learn!” And that I have my friends. Senior Year: Part 1 has officially begun and this semester is looking pretty good. Not a lot of classes (or hard ones, anyway) and lots of big opportunities. I’ll give you a full story of my summer starting tomorrow. Since it was really busy, I’ll make it into three separate posts. I have a theme I am going to use for it and I’m sure my music major friends and fellow musicians will get it quicker than others. I’ll resume the Song of the Week posts hopefully by Sunday or Monday and I hope you all enjoy the songs I choose. Have a great weekend!

P.S.–For those of you in the Jackson area that don’t have plans for Saturday night, here are some. The Jackson Symphony Orchestra (JSO) is putting on their annual free Starlight Symphony concert this Saturday on the grounds of First Presbyterian Church on N. Highland. I hope you’ll all come because it’s supposed to be a fantastic concert. Bring a picnic dinner and enjoy the music and I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

