So, I might be a hypochondriac…

I got some quality family time with those 4 other crazy Brashers this weekend as we made our trek to east Tennessee for a quick vacation. We visited with some of our friends on Friday night and then moved on up to Sevierville. This was supposed to be one of those” relax and do nothing” vacations because, let’s face it, all five of us needed it. Saturday was just that. We didn’t do anything at all but drive. On Sunday morning, we got up and went to church at FBC Sevierville. I’ve always wanted to visit here and I’m glad we got to this time. We had a wonderful time of worship with those people. That afternoon? SNOW SKIING! For those that don’t know, I LOVE snow skiing. It’s that one sport that I’m am actually good at.

Ober Gatlinburg isn’t my favorite place to ski, but it was the closest. I’d rather be in Asheville, North Carolina. However, I didn’t plan this trip. So I got my ski clothes and my skis and took to the lift. After Quinten and I made a few runs down the first get-off, we decided to go to the top. We went down the first time and I fell just once. No big deal. I got up and finished the slope. The second time we went, I was going down this very steep slope at a pretty fast rate and slammed right into a snow-covered embankment. My skis flew off, I lost my poles, and I felt a horrid pain in my leg. Now being the hypochondriac I am, I automatically assumed that my leg was broken. But after a minute or two, I figured that if it were really broken, I would be in much more pain. So after ten minutes of laying in the snow, I got up the strength to make it back down to the lodge and call it a day.

We shopped the next day and then headed home. While it was very quick a vacation, it was much-needed 🙂

Leave a Reply

