I can’t tonight. I have…

Well band dorks and theatre nerds, it’s not rehearsal. I know, crazy.

I know I say this with every semester that passes, but I  firmly believe that this is the busiest semester I have ever had. I love my classes. I really, really do. But the other things I have to do within school and outside of school are absolutely ridiculous. I have something planned every weekend in February, every weekend in March, and let’s not ever get started on what to do throughout the week. Just to give you an idea, I have to attend at least 21 recitals this semester to fulfill my recital attendance in the music department. TWENTY-ONE RECITALS. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

Then there is the 16 hours of classes, plus 4-6 hours of work per week. Throw in lots of practice time for my applied lessons. Extra practice time for my String Methods class (which I love!). Let’s not forget the church job on Sundays which requires worship planning. I go on tour with Singers before and during Spring Break in March. I’m playing with the FBC Adamsville Handbells as their fill-in this Sunday at FBC Bolivar. I pretty much do that on a regular basis now. Singers is leading in worship at West Jackson Baptist on March 17 (come!).

I just wore myself out telling all that. As Vince Fontaine said in Grease, “And away we go!”

Leave a Reply

