Smile. It increases your face value.

I’m a smiler. There isn’t a day that goes by without a smile from LoBrash. I suppose it’s something that goes with being an optimist. I try my very best to be a happy person and find the bright spot in every situation. Sometimes it’s hard, especially when more than one thing is going wrong at once. But nonetheless, I am always smiling.

Yesterday, I stopped at Wal-Mart on my way back to school. It was a Sunday night, so the place wasn’t very crowded. I got my things and got in line behind a family with a small child. She was “full of excitement” in a way. She wanted two suckers rather than one. The fuss she was making wasn’t ridiculous, but she did want to get her point across.  The parents looked around to see who might be getting annoyed. I smiled, letting them know that I was not bothered and not to worry about what I would think. They smiled back. I smiled at the little girl and began talking to her about her sucker and the outift she was wearing. By the time they finished checking out, she was simply enjoying the sucker she had. When I brought my things to the counter, I smiled once more at the cashier and she smiled back. Once I paid for my things, the cashier looked at me and said, “It sure is nice to see someone smile like that. Thank you for it.”

So, smile. It increases your face value. And who knows? You might just make someone’s day.

Leave a Reply

