Song of the Week 11/25/12

This week, I had to write a paper that included me talking about my favorite song. Like I said in my first Song of the Week post, it is impossible for me to have a favorite song. So Dr. Halla got one of my Songs of the Week. And here is the one he got! MY favorite genre of music of all time is big band swing. I fully believe that I could live in the forties and make it just fine. That being said, here is “Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree” performed by The BBC Big Band Orchestra. This was originally recorded by Glenn Miller and the Andrews Sisters.

 

Leave a Reply

