Back In the Ole Routine

I survived the first week of my junior year. It just doesn’t seem right that I’m over halfway done with college. I hate it. That means I’m that much closer to having to get a big-boy job. AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Classes are going well. I can’t say too much because I was only in each one twice last week. I think I’ll really enjoy my Arts in Western Civ. class because the professor and I are so alike. Plus I am an arts nut, so it’s only natural that I would enjoy such a class. Music History is Music History. Nuff said. I am taking Music Theory III as directed study with the professor, which I think I will learn a lot more from.  I am also SO excited about my Conducting I class! I have had a Mollard baton (from Caroline Bart Sills) since my junior year of high school and I never got to officially use it. Now I have a real use for it! YAY!

Work starts this week as well. I can’t wait to give my first tour. If any of you reading this happens to be a high school student, schedule a tour of Union on Tuesdays at 11. I’m a very good tour guide 🙂

Leave a Reply

