“…and happy ever after!”

And the ever after was certainly happy! On Tuesday of this week, I wrapped up my favorite show to date, Into the Woods. This has been the hardest show I have ever done, but I loved every second. I was given the biggest part I’ve ever gotten with the role of Jack (from Jack and the Beanstalk). The cast of 23 reminded me once again of how much I love theatre and how much I love those people. We had a great time putting the show on and spending time with each other and making Bryan mad. The strange thing about this show was that with almost any situation you were put in OUTSIDE of the show, you could say things from the show that totally related! I did all the time and I still do it! The only downside for me was having strep throat on the night of the last performance. I felt like sheer dogmess that night. It’s a wonder I didn’t pass out on stage. But, what does my incredible theatre family do? One lady runs to Wal-Mart to get me orange juice, cough drops, ibuprofen, acetaminophen, and Kleenex…another girl lightly caresses my head where I had a huge headache…and the rest of the cast empties a bench, allowing me to lay down and rest while they use portions of their costumes to give me comfort. This is the reason they are FAMILY!

But the best part of the whole thing was our new theater! After 9 years of waiting and waiting and waiting, our dream finally came true. It is a state-of-the-art facility with amazing lights and sound. We are so very proud to have our own home!

 

Leave a Reply

