Hi, Welcome to Union!

You’ll be hearing me say that phrase quite often come this fall. Why? Because this ole boy is one of Union University’s newest Student Ambassadors!

That’s right! This means that I’ll be giving tours of the campus and I will also be in contact with prospective students from around the country promoting Union. This is a great opportunity that I have wanted to do since my first semester here and I’m so glad I’ll be able to do it. After working in a hole-in-the-wall (literally) in Undergraduate Admissions for a year and a half, I have been able to get an understanding of how Undergraduate Admissions works. I’ve packed the mailouts (too many times), entered the data (over a thousand students) and organized the applications. I am working my way up the social ladder! I can’t wait to start on this new journey and for those high school students reading this, come check out Union! I could be your tour guide!

How does this sound?

“Hi! Welcome to Union! My name is Logan Brasher and I’m a junior music education major. I’m so happy that you’re here today with your family and that you are considering joining us here at Union. I can’t wait to show you this place and tell of the awesome blessings I’ve received by coming here. So let’s get started!”

Leave a Reply

