Christmas and an Extra-Special New Year :)

What a great holiday season it has been for the Brasher family! Forgive me for not posting since the middle of December. We had no internet where we were staying in Tennessee.

Our Christmas time in Tennessee with our family and friends was just what the doctor ordered. It was so nice to come back for a “tender Tennessee Christmas” in our hometown. We love coming back to see all our old friends. On Christmas Eve, we attended the Christmas Eve Candlelight Service at our home church of Adamsville First Baptist. This is a family tradition that’s been going on for 10 years. Even during the years that we weren’t members at AFBC, we ALWAYS came to the candlelight Service! Santa Claus was VERY good to me. I got clothes coming out my ears! I also got a jumpstart for my car, Apples to Apples, a movie, and a Tennessee water bottle. I must have been a little bit nice 🙂

The best part was definitely New Year’s Eve. Mom and Dad took Kathryn and I out to eat at Ricatoni’s. For those that aren’t familiar with Ric’s, it’s a quaint Italian restaurant in the heart of downtown Florence. After we ate and parted ways with the parents, we went back to Kat’s house to watch The Help (great movie btw!). And at 11:59, I asked Miss Kathryn if she would give me the honor of being her boyfriend and folks, she said yes! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

P.S.– I would have pictures up, but I left my camera in Henderson at a Christmas get-together. Soon to come!

Leave a Reply

