Just a few things…

Several significant things have happened in my life over the past few days and I’d like to share them with you 🙂

1. I officially got accepted into the music department last Friday! Here at Union, those wishing to major or minor in music must audition in their primary area. Mine of course is piano. I used this semester for private lessons in preparation for my audition. I auditioned Friday morning and was accepted! This means I will take another semester of more advanced private lessons to determine if and how much scholarship I will get for the coming years.

2. For those that haven’t heard, my favorite candidate in the GOP race suspended his campaign on Saturday. Herman Cain had been receiving numerous allegations regarding sexual harassment and one allegation accusing him of a 13-year extramarital affair. While I don’t believe any of them because of their lack of evidence, I know this was taking an enormous emotional toll on his family. I do consider it a wise decision to step out of the presidential race in the best interest of his family. Cain reiterated that his family was his “number 1 priority.” I commend him for that. As of the present, I am pulling for Newt Gingrich. But that could all change in a matter of weeks because, as we have seen, this presidential race is unpredictable.

2 thoughts on “Just a few things…

  1. Glad to hear you got accepted! I have always believed in your musical talent and it’s good to see others recognize your gift, too!

    As for the election….all of the candidates that Republicans have put forth are “meh” in my opinion. There is no one engaging or supported enough to pose a threat to Obama, even at his weakest. Now, I don’t like saying that, but I honestly can’t see Newt Gingrich as our president. To me, Ron Paul is the best of them, but I could be wrong.

    Like

  2. Like you couldn’t make it into the music dept without lessons!! you are awesome,now you are probably even more amazing on those ivories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

