Spring is Upon Us. Sorta

To a degree (no pun intended), it is spring.

Today, I started my SPRING semester at Union. It was a good day and all went well. I had lunch with Landon, supper with Emily and Aleta, church was great, and I get to sleep in tomorrow. I also had my 8:00 class today, I have 9 chapters for Old Testament, I have blisters on my thumbs from Handbells, I was late for choir practice, and I have a Sinfonia and SNA meeting tomorrow night.

This is going to be a good semester from the looks of the first day!

In all seriousness, it has been a good start. It really made me realize how much I missed this place and the people that come with it. Next week, I’m going to two basketball games with my friend Britney Partain.

But the weather lately sure doesn’t make it feel like spring. I walked probably 200 ft between two buildings today and decided not to put on my gloves and headband. BAD IDEA. Tomorrow’s high? A whopping 34 degrees!

 

Leave a Reply

