Four Things on Friday

Friday. What a great word, day, feeling. Time for me to update you on my life!

1. I visited Shorter University the other day. Shorter is about 30 minutes from my house in Summerville.  It is a Southern Baptist school with about 1,500 students. It’s a possible transfer right now. I’m not thinking too deep about it right now though. The parental units just wanted me to check it out for a possibility. It reminds me a lot of Union, but about a quarter of the size. The campus is very compact and so cozy. An interesting fact that my student leader told me is that Shorter has the most baby grand pianos per capita than any other school in the Southeast. Impressive, right? I really liked the campus and the atmosphere.

2. I head back to the lovely campus of Union University in 4 days! I’m so excited! Now granted, I have LOVED this long break with my family and friends here in S’ville. But, I’ve also missed my fellow Bulldogs in Jackson. I can’t wait to go back!

3. I’m pretty excited about my spring break. As of right now, the destination is set on Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Do you know what’s better than Myrlte Beach, South Carolina? Going there cheap! Trust me, I know people.

4. The Adamsville High School Band (2010 Div. 1 State Champions might I remind you) recently had the FANTASTIC honor to be invited to march in the Inaugural Parade of Governor Bill Haslam in Nashville! This was a first for the band. They’ve marched at Disney World in 2009 (I was with them then) and this is just another trip to add to their list!

And there’s Four Things on Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

