My Dad

My dad is the greatest. I don’t give him much credit for what he does for me. Let me tell you a great story. And the best part is, IT’S TRUE!

On Monday, my car broke down on the highway in south Jackson. It was cold and raining. Once I got it towed back to Union, I was stranded. I had talked to my Dad about what we were to do and he told me he would come up with something. The next day, my Mom calls me and tells me that my Dad is going to drive from GEORGIA to TENNESSEE to fix my car for me. My dad, my father, drove almost 5 hours and worked from 1:30 to 2:15 a.m.  in 25 degree weather fixing my car. And then, I got to eat lunch with him the next day! How great is that?

I just hope that one day I can grow up to be at least HALF the man that he is.

I love you Dad.

3 thoughts on “My Dad

Leave a Reply

