I’m Greek!

Yes, I’m just as surprised as you are. Joining a fraternity was not even on my to-do list when I got here in August. But, I guess I was wrong!

I got my invitation to Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia (music fraternity) Tuesday night at the Symphonic Band concert here at school…totally unexpected. Although I was beyond excited, I had to take into account that I’m your average college kid…poor. I talked to the guy that recommended me to the frat brothers and after talking for a while, he offered to pay my first year in full! Does it get any better than that??

Well, I pledged and got inducted last night. We are a VERY SMALL fraternity here on campus. We’re not like SAE or Lambda Chi. We don’t have a house nor do have ungodly expensive dues. It’s just a club for musicians and vocalists. I’m pretty excited!

Leave a Reply

