State Weekend

Since my very first year in the Adamsville Band (2005), the first weekend in November has always been labeled as “state weekend.” The Tennessee Division 1 State Championship is the band’s biggest competition and alumni from all years are known to show up for it. This will be my first year as an alumnus to attend state and I couldn’t be more excited. I do believe that I’m more excited about it now than I was when I was in band.

All season long, I’ve been able to watch the band perform at various competitions around West Tennessee. Needless to say, it has been a bittersweet experience. Watching them perform their FANTASTIC show this year has been a joy because they are full of energy and pride. But at the same time, it’s been sad for me because I wasn’t able to be down with the front ensemble performing. Performance is a passion of mine and boy do I miss it!

They have a very good chance to do great things this weekend. And that’s what I’m expecting: GREAT THINGS

Leave a Reply

