Grandparents

Grandparents are wonderful people. I do believe that whoever named them chose a great preceding word…grand. It describes them very well. I’m lucky because I have quite a few…4 pairs to be exact (3 of which are blood). I’ve always been able to connect with the older generation fairly well and that’s probably why I tend to make a big deal about spending time with my grandparents.

Today, I received a call from my sweet grandmother Sue informing me that Granddaddy and she would be in Jackson today. That could only mean one thing…LUNCH! I always eat well when they come to town. It’s so good to see them and catch up because at school, I’m always so busy that I hardly have time to call them. But, their occasional visits to Jackson seem just on time to cheer me up when I need it most!

Leave a Reply

