A place to come home…

And boy was I at home this weekend! I got to worship with my brothers and sisters at Chewalla Baptist Church in Ramer. I attended there all through junior high up to my sophomore year of high school. They let me play the piano quite often and I got the opportunity again this weekend.

Richard Howard, the music minister, asked me to play on October 10th and I said I would love to. I played the morning services, but was asked to provide a mini-concert that night of about 3-4 songs. So I prepared for it. However, Bro. Richard Doyle, pastor, asked if I would like to do a full-blown concert and so I did. I played simple worship songs along with some good ole country gospel. Now I’m priviledged to say that I’ve provided my first concert at Chewalla Baptist Church! Maybe this will be come a routine someday….

Leave a Reply

