Sunday Song

I’m a Watchcare Member at Englewood Baptist Churh (since today!) and I’m under one of the best worship leaders ever: Travis Cottrell. Now, while he is one heck of a worship leader, the important part is how he leads us in worship. And the songs that we sing.  We sang one song this morning called “Still” and I’d like to show you the lyrics and elaborate on it.

Hide me now, under Your wings

Cover me within Your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roll

I will soar with You above the storm

Father, You are King over the flood

I WILL BE STILL AND KNOW YOU ARE GOD

In all the time that spend asking God for healing or praising Him for blessing, do we ever take time to stop, relax, and let Him be who He is? God. Nothing we could even WANT to compare to. Sometimes, I’m sure He wishes that we would do that instead of talk-talk-talk-talk-talk.

Be still and know that I am God…

-Psalm 46:10

 

Leave a Reply

